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PSYCHIC AWAKENING: ENGINE WAR
Indomitus Version 1.1

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present 
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often 
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or 
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence 
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these 
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add 
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be. 

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a 
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, 
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language, 
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When 
a document is revised, the version number will be incremented 
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata 
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

DESIGNER’S NOTES
WEAPON UPDATES
Several weapon profiles were updated in the 2020 edition of Codex: 
Space Marines. As a result, where those same weapons appear in 
this publication, or where a relic appears that replaces one of those 
weapons, they are updated to match.

UPDATES & ERRATA
Page 36 – Serberys Raiders
Add the following to the end of the Skirmishing Line ability:
‘This unit can only be moved once before the start of each battle.’

*Page 36 – Serberys Raiders, Eye of Serberys
Change the first sentence to read:
‘Each time you select a target for a weapon a model in this unit is 
making an attack with, you can ignore the Look Out, Sir rule.’

Page 37 – Pteraxii Sterylizors
Replace the third sentence of the unit description with 
the following:
‘The Pteraxii Sterylizor Alpha is equipped with: flechette blaster; 
taser goad; pteraxii talons.’

*Page 39 – Skorpius Dunerider, Hover Platform
Delete this ability.

*Page 39 – Skorpius Disintegrator, Hover Platform
Delete this ability.

Page 40 – Archaeopter Transvector
Add ‘Skitarii’ to this unit’s Faction keyword line.

Page 41 – Archaeopter Stratoraptor
Add ‘Skitarii’ to this unit’s Faction keyword line.

Page 42 – Archaeopter Fusilave
Add ‘Skitarii’ to this unit’s Faction keyword line.

Page 47 – Fabrications of the Artisan
Replace the third bullet point with the following:
‘Enhanced Engine Interfaces: Friendly <Forge World> Vehicle 
models within 6" of this Warlord can shoot in a turn in which 
they Fell Back.’

*Page 50 – Machine God’s Chosen
Change to read:
‘Each time a Morale test is failed for a unit with this dogma, 
until the end of the phase, halve the number of models that 
flee that unit due to failed Combat Attrition tests (rounding 
fractions down).’

Page 52 – Forge World Canticles of the Omnissiah
Add the following to the end of the first paragraph:
‘When a Forge World canticle from the list below is chanted, 
it only affects units from the appropriate <Forge World>. For 
example, your army includes a Warlord model from the Ryza 
Forge World. You can replace one Canticle from the Canticles 
of the Omnissiah with the Citation in Savagery Canticle. 
When this Canticle is chanted, it only affects Ryza units from 
your army.’ 

*Page 69 – Artefact of Tyranny, Serpentstrike, Abilities
Change to read:
‘Each time an attack made with this weapon targets a unit 
within half range, that attack has a Damage characteristic 
of D6+2.’

*Page 80 – Scourging Whip (Shooting)
Delete this weapon’s abilities.

*Pages 81 & 83 – Living Whip
Delete this weapon’s abilities.
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Page 83 – Keeper of Secrets
Change the damage table to the following:

DAMAGE 
Some of this model’s characteristics change as 
it suffers damage, as shown below:

REMAINING W M A SNAPPING CLAWS

9-16+ 14" 6 4
5-8 11" 5 3
1-4 7" 4 2

Page 83 – Keeper of Secrets
Change this model’s Shining Aegis ability to read:
‘Shining Aegis: If this model has a shining aegis, then when it 
would lose a wound, roll one D6; on a 6 that wound is not lost. 
If that wound would be lost as a result of a mortal wound, that 
wound is not lost on a 5+ instead of 6.’

*Pages 84, 85 & 86 – Lashes of Torment, Abilities
Change to read:
‘This weapon can be fired even if there are enemy units within 
Engagement Range of the bearer, and attacks made with this 
weapon can target enemy units within Engagement Range of 
friendly units.’

Page 86 – Herald of Slaanesh on Hellflayer
Change the Damage characteristic of this model’s Ravaging 
claws to 2.

Page 94 – Exalted Bloodthirster
Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of 
this Stratagem:
‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.’

Page 96 – Exalted Lord of Change
Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of 
this Stratagem:
‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.’

Page 98 – Exalted Great Unclean One
Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of 
this Stratagem:
‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.’

*Page 99 – Effluvior, Abilities
Delete the first sentence.

Page 100 – Exalted Keeper of Secrets
Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of 
this Stratagem:
‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.’

*Page 101 – Whip of Agony, Abilities
Delete the first sentence.

FAQs
Q: Can the Mechanicus Locum Stratagem be used to give 
characters other than your warlord one of the Holy Order 
Warlord Traits? 
A: No. The Character is only considered your Warlord for the 
purposes of the Warlord Trait itself, not for what Warlord Traits 
it has access to.  

Q. Does the Panegyric Procession Canticle allow a transuranic 
arquebus to be fired after moving?
A: No.

Q: Is the Thunderfire Cannon’s Operated Artillery ability 
considered an aura ability for the purposes of the Electro-filament 
Countermeasures Stratagem?
A: No. 

Q: Can the Tactica Obliqua Stratagem be used if the unit in 
question could not fire overwatch due to an ability, psychic 
power, etc.? 
A: Yes.

Q: Can Pteraxii Skystalker and Pteraxii Sterylizor models embark 
upon a Skorpius Dunerider? 
A: Yes.

Q: When using the Arc Grenade Cluster ability for a unit of 
Pteraxii Skystalkers, is the number of D6 rolled equal to the 
number of models in that Pteraxii Skystalkers unit? 
A: Yes.

Q: If the Luminescent Blessing Canticle of the Omnissiah is in 
effect, are affected models with an invulnerable save that is better 
than 4+ (such as Fulgurite Electro-Priests under the effect of 
their Siphoned Vigour ability) affected, effectively reducing their 
invulnerable save to 4+?
A: No.

Q: Does the Endless Torment Dread Household Bond allow you 
to re-roll a single dice for each weapon that makes a random 
number of attacks a model is equipped with?
A: Yes.


