PSYCHIC AWAKENING: BLOOD OF BAAL

Indomitus Version 1.1

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be.

As they're revised regularly, each of these documents has a
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a,
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language,
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When

a document is revised, the version number will be incremented
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

UPDATES & ERRATA

*Page 75 - Hive Fleet Adaptations, Morphic Sinews

Change to read:

‘MoNsTER models with this adaptation do not suffer the penalty
incurred to their hit rolls for firing at enemy units that are
within Engagement Range of them, and do not suffer the penalty
incurred to their hit rolls for firing Assault weapons in a turn in
which they Advanced.

Page 76 — Adaptive Physiology
Add the following at the end of the first paragraph:
‘Named characters cannot be given an Adaptive Physiology.’

*Page 76 — Infantry Adaptive Physiologies,

Dynamic Camouflage

Change to read:

‘Each time a ranged attack is allocated to a model in this unit
while it is receiving the benefits of cover, add an additional 1 to
any armour saving throw made against that attack.’

FAQs

Q: If an Exocrine model is affected by the Symbiotic Devastation
Stratagem in the same turn that it Advanced, can it then shoot
that turn?

A: No, because it has still Advanced that turn.

Q: Can the Hive Instinct Stratagem be used after a charge roll is
failed for a unit from your army?

A: Yes. However, it will not affect the charge roll that was just
failed, as the number of dice to roll for that charge roll will have
already been determined by that point.

Q: Does the Bio-metallic Cysts Hive Fleet Adaptation also
improve the Armour Penetration characteristic of massive
scything talons and monstrous scything talons?

A: No.

Q: Does the Cranial Channelling Hive Fleet Adaptation allow
each PSYKER unit with this adaptation to re-roll one Psychic test
per turn, or a single PSYKER unit with this Adaptation in your
army to re-roll one Psychic test per turn?

A: It allows a single PSYKER unit with this Adaptation in your
army to re-roll one Psychic test per turn.
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