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CODEX SUPPLEMENT: WHITE SCARS

Indomitus Version 1.1

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be.

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a,
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language,
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When

a document is revised, the version number will be incremented
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

DESIGNER’S NOTES

CODEX SPACE MARINES — SUPPLEMENT UPDATES

With the release of the 2020 edition of Codex: Space Marines, it

is necessary to update the Codex supplements that were written

to work alongside its predecessor. These updates ensure that the
rules presented in this supplement work smoothly and ‘as intended’
with the latest Codex. They involve such things as adding the CORE
keyword in the appropriate places and attaching appropriate labels
and categories to psychic powers and Stratagems. They also include
updating certain weapon profiles to match changes in Codex: Space
Marines, and readjusting certain other rules to take into account
their altered efficacy when used in conjunction with the new units
and rules presented in Codex: Space Marines.

UPDATES & ERRATA

*Page 53 - Kor’sarro Khan, Abilities, For the Khan!

Change ability name and rules text to read:

‘For the Khan! (Aura): While a friendly WHITE SCARS CORE or
WHITE SCARS CHARACTER unit is within 6" of this model, each time
a model in that unit makes a melee attack, if its unit made a
charge move or performed a Heroic Intervention this turn, add 1
to that attack’s wound roll.

*Page 53 - Kor’sarro Khan, Abilities, Rites of Battle

Change ability name and rules text to read:

‘Rites of Battle (Aura): While a friendly WHITE SCARS CORE unit
is within 6" of this model, each time a model in that unit makes
an attack, re-roll a hit roll of 1.
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*Page 53 - Khan on Bike, Abilities, Rites of Battle

Change ability name and rules text to read:

‘Rites of Battle (Aura): While a friendly WHITE SCARS CORE unit
is within 6" of this model, each time a model in that unit makes
an attack, re-roll a hit roll of 1.

*Page 57 — Warlord Traits, Master of Snares, rules text
Change to read:

‘When an enemy unit (other than a unit that contains a model
with a minimum Move characteristic) within Engagement
Range of this Warlord is chosen to Fall Back, you can roll one
D6: on a 4+, that unit cannot Fall Back this turn.’

*Page 58 — Relics of Chogoris, Banner of the Eagle, rules text
Change second sentence to read:

“The bearer has the following ability: Banner of the Eagle
(Aura): While a friendly WHITE ScARs CORE unit is within 6" of
the bearer, add 1 to the Strength characteristic of models in
that unit.”

*Page 58 — Relics of Chogoris, Plume of the Plainsrunner,

rules text

Change to read:

“The bearer has the following ability: Plume of the Plainsrunner
(Aura): While a friendly WHITE SCARS INFANTRY unit is within

6" of the bearer, add 1 to Advance and charge rolls made for

that unit.”

*Page 59 - Special-issue Wargear, Headtaker’s Trophies, rules text
Change to read:

“The bearer has the following ability: Headtaker’s Trophies
(Aura): While an enemy unit is within 6" of the bearer, subtract
1 from the Leadership characteristic of models in that unit.”

*Page 59 — Special-issue Wargear, Cyber-eagle Helm, rules text
Change to read:

“The bearer has the following ability: Cyber-eagle Helm (Aura):
While a friendly WHITE ScARs CORE unit is within 6" of the bearer,
each time a model in that unit makes an Overwatch attack, an
unmodified hit roll of 5+ scores a hit.”



*Pages 60-61 — Stratagems
The following categories apply:

BATTLE TACTIC EPIC DEED STRATEGIC PLOY REQUISITION
Wind-swift A Mighty Trophy Born in the Saddle ~ Khan’s Champion

Strike For

Ride Hard, Ride Fast  Gift of the Khans
the Heart

Hunter’s Fusilade

Quarry of the Khan

Encirclement

*Page 60 — Stratagems, Wind-swift

Change to read:

‘Use this Stratagem in your Movement phase after a WHITE SCARS
unit (excluding ARTILLERY) from your army has made a Normal
Move or has Fallen Back. That unit can make an Advance move.
Until the end of the turn, that unit cannot shoot, declare a charge
or attempt to manifest any psychic powers.’

*Page 61 - Stratagems, Strike for the Heart

Change first sentence to read:

‘Use this Stratagem before a WHITE SCARS unit (excluding
ARTILLERY) from your army consolidates.’

*Page 61 - Stratagems, Encirclement

Change first sentence to read:

‘Use this Stratagem during the Declare Reserves and Transports
step of your mission. Select one WHITE SCARS unit (excluding
ARTILLERY and BUILDINGS) from your army.’

*Page 62 - Stormspeaking Discipline, psychic powers
The following categories apply:

BLESSING WITCHFIRE MALEDICTION

3. Ride the Winds 2. Lightning Call 1. Blasting Gale

WEAPON UPDATES

MELEE WEAPONS RANGE TYPE S AP D

FAQs

Q. Can any of the datasheets in this supplement be from a
successor Chapter?

A: No. These datasheets and named characters can only be from
the White Scars Chapter.

Q. Is the Eternal Hunt Stratagem considered to be an ‘unless
specified otherwise’ rule for the purposes of Combat Doctrines?
A: Yes. The Armour Penetration characteristic bonus from
Combat Doctrines is cumulative with the bonus gained from
that Stratagem.

Q: If a WHITE SCARS TRANSPORT unit moves and a unit embarked
upon it disembarks as a result of the Lightning Debarkation
Stratagem, can that disembarking unit then move?

A: Yes.

Q: Does Lightning Debarkation allow a unit to both embark and
disembark in the same turn?
A: No.

Q. If I use the Encirclement Stratagem to set up a WHITE SCARS
TRANSPORT unit in outflank instead of setting it up on the
battlefield, when that unit is set up on the battlefield at the end
of any of my Movement phases, can I choose for units embarked
within it to disembark that phase, be it normally or as a result of
any rules that allow them to disembark after the unit has moved
(e.g Assault Vehicle, Lightning Debarkation)?

A: No.

Q. If I select a weapon with more than one profile for the Master-
crafted Weapon Special Issue Wargear (e.g. a plasma pistol), does
the increased Damage characteristic apply to all profiles of that
weapon, or must I select which profile of that weapon is improved?
A: Add 1 to the Damage characteristic of all profiles of that
weapon. Note that weapons with similar names but listed
separately in the weapons table, such as boltstorm gauntlet
(melee) and boltstorm gauntlet (shooting) are considered
separate weapons, rather than the same weapon with

different profiles.

Q. Are Relics that have the same name but are found in different
supplements considered to be the same Relic? For example,
Artificer Armour can be found in both Codex Supplement:
Ultramarines and Codex Supplement: White Scars.

A: Yes, they are considered to be the same.

ABILITIES

Khan'’s spear Melee Melee +1 -3 D3

When resolving an attack made with this weapon in a turn in which the bearer made a
charge move or performed a Heroic Intervention, this weapon has a Strength characteristic
of x2 for that attack.
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