
1WARHAMMER 40,000 – CODEX: DRUKHARI

 

CODEX: DRUKHARI
Indomitus Version 1.2

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present 
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often 
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or 
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence 
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these 
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add 
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be. 

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a 
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, 
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language, 
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When 
a document is revised, the version number will be incremented 
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata 
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

DESIGNER’S NOTES
WEAPON UPDATES
Several weapon profiles were updated in the 2020 edition of 
Codex: Space Marines. As a result, where those same weapons 
appear in this publication, they are updated to match. The 
weapon in question, and the updated profile for it, is found at the 
end of this document, and should be changed wherever it appears 
in this book.

UPDATES & ERRATA
*Page 88, 102 and 111 – Venom blade, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

*Page 91 and 108 – Stinger pistol, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

*Page 91 and 108 – Hexrifle, Abilities
Change the first sentence to read:
‘Each time you select a target for this weapon, you can ignore the 
Look Out, Sir rule.’

*Page 94 and 108 – Ossefactor, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

*Page 95 and 111 – Shaimeshi blade, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

Pages 103 and 104 – Talos and Cronos, Keywords
Add ‘Fly’

*Page 105 – Raider and Venom, Open-topped
Change the third sentence to read:
‘When they do so, any restrictions or modifiers that apply to this 
model also apply to its passengers.’

Add the following:
‘While this transport is within Engagement Range of any enemy 
units, embarked units cannot shoot, except with any Pistols they 
are equipped with.’

*Page 106 and 108 – Razorwing missiles, necrotoxin 
missile, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

*Page 114 – Raiding Forces
Delete the second sentence.

Page 115 – Kabal Obsessions, Kabal of the Flayed Skull: Slay 
From the Skies
Change the penultimate sentence of rules text to read:
‘In addition, enemy units do not receive the benefit to their 
saving throws for being in cover against attacks made by 
models with this obsession that can Fly, or by models with 
this obsession that are embarked upon a Transport with this 
obsession that can Fly.’

*Page 116 – Wych Cult Obsessions, Cult of the Cursed Blade: 
Only the Strong Will Survive
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time a Combat Attrition test is taken for a unit with this 
obsession, it is automatically passed.’

Page 118 – Stratagems, Alliance of Agony
Add the following sentence:
‘You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.’
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Page 118 – Stratagems, Architects of Pain
Add the following to this Stratagem:
‘This Stratagem cannot affect the same unit more than once per 
battle round.’

Page 119 – Stratagems, Hyperstimm Backlash
Add the following to this Stratagem:
‘This Stratagem cannot affect the same unit more than once per 
battle round.’

*Page 119 – Stratagems, Fire and Fade
Change the first sentence to read:
‘You can use this Stratagem after a Drukhari unit from your army 
(excluding Aircraft) shoots in your Shooting phase.’

*Page 120 – Stratagems, Agents of Vect 
Change the Command Point cost of this Stratagem to 4CP.

Change the final sentence of this Stratagem to read:
‘This Stratagem cannot be used if your army does not include a 
Kabal of the Black Heart Detachment or if there are no Kabal 
of the Black Heart units from your army on the battlefield, and 
cannot be used to affect Stratagems used ‘before the battle’ or 
‘during deployment’.

*Page 120 – Stratagems, Hunt From The Shadows
Change to read:
‘Use this Stratagem in your opponent’s Shooting phase, when a 
Drukhari Infantry unit from your army is selected as the target 
of an attack. Until the end of the phase, each time a ranged 
attack is allocated to a model in that unit while it is receiving 
the benefits of cover, add an additional 1 to any armour saving 
throw made against that attack.’

*Page 121 – Stratagems, Failure Is Not An Option
Change the first sentence to read:
‘Use this Stratagem in the Morale phase, when a Kabal of the 
Obsidian Rose unit from your army fails a Morale test, after 
Combat Attrition tests have been taken for it.’

*Page 121 – Stratagems, An Esoteric Kill, Delivered From Afar
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Until the end of the phase, each time you select a target for a 
weapon a model in that unit is making an attack with, you can 
ignore the Look Out, Sir rule.’

*Page 122 – Parasite’s Kiss, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

*Page 123 – Soul-seeker, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

Change the third sentence to read:
‘Each time you select a target for this weapon, you can ignore the 
Look Out, Sir rule.’

*Page 123 – Spirit-sting, Abilities
Change the second sentence to read:
‘Each time an attack is made with this weapon against a unit 
without the Vehicle or Titanic keyword, it wounds the target on 
a wound roll of 2+, instead of 4+.’

Page 125 – Warlord Traits, Labyrinthine Cunning
Change the rules text to read:
‘Whilst your Warlord is on the battlefield, roll a D6 each time 
you or your opponent spends a Command Point to use a 
Stratagem; you gain one Command Point for each roll of 6.’

Page 127 – Ranged Weapons
Add the following: 
‘Plasma grenades | 0’

FAQs
Q: The Voidraven Bomber’s Void Mine rule allows you to pick a 
unit the Voidraven flew over and roll three D6 for each Vehicle or 
Monster in the unit, or one D6 for ‘every other model in the unit’. 
Does this mean ‘every other type of model (other than Vehicles or 
Monsters)’, or ‘every second model’?
A: It means the former – roll one D6 for every model in the unit 
that is not a Vehicle or a Monster. So, for example, if the unit 
contains 10 Infantry models, you would roll ten D6.

Q: Can the Vexator Mask Relic force a charging unit to attack 
after all other units have done so?
A: Yes, unless that chosen unit has an ability that allows it to 
fight first in the Fight phase, in which case it instead fights as if it 
didn’t have that ability. 

Q: If a Succubus is given the Serpentin combat drug, does 
its Weapon Skill characteristic increase to 1+? If so, does the 
Succubus still hit if a hit roll of 2 is rolled for an attack for a melee 
weapon and, due to an ability, I have to subtract 1 from that 
hit roll? 
A: Yes, and yes – only unmodified hit rolls of 1 
automatically fail.

Q: If the only Kabal of the Black Heart unit in my Battle-forged 
army is in an Auxiliary Support Detachment, but my army 
includes another Drukhari Detachment that is not an Auxiliary 
Support Detachment, can I still use the Agents of Vect Stratagem?
A: Yes, so long as the Kabal of the Black Heart unit is on 
the battlefield.

Q: If the Agents of Vect Stratagem is used to stop a Stratagem 
from resolving and that Stratagem can only be used once per 
battle, e.g. Tide of Traitors (see Codex: Chaos Space Marines), 
does this mean that Stratagem counts as having been used and 
cannot be used again for the remainder of the battle?
A: No, as the Stratagem was not resolved it does not count as 
having been used.
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Q: If the Agents of Vect Stratagem is used to stop a Stratagem 
from resolving and that Stratagem affects the targeting of an 
attack, such as Oathbreaker Guidance System (see Codex: 
Imperial Knights), is the attack lost?
A: No, normal targeting rules apply and the attack is resolved 
as normal.

Q: If a model is slain by an ossefactor, and the mortal wound 
inflicted by the ossefactor’s ability causes another model in that 
unit to be slain, do I roll again to see if another mortal wound 
is inflicted?
A: No.

WEAPON UPDATES
MELEE WEAPONS RANGE TYPE S AP D ABILITIES
Power sword Melee Melee +1 -3 1 -


