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CODEX: ADEPTUS CUSTODES

Indomitus Version 1.1

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be.

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a,
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language,
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When

a document is revised, the version number will be incremented
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

DESIGNER’S NOTES

WEAPON UPDATES

Several weapon profiles were updated in the 2020 edition of
Codex: Space Marines. As a result, where those same weapons
appear in this publication, they are updated to match. We have
also updated the wording of certain weapons’ abilities that
would explode or inflict mortal wounds on hit rolls of 1, so that
they now only do so on unmodified hit rolls of 1. The weapons in
question, and the updated profiles for them, are found at the end
of this document, and should be changed wherever they appear in
this book

STORM SHIELDS

The rules for storm shields were updated in the 2020 edition

of Codex: Space Marines. As a result, wherever the rules for a
storm shield appear in this book, they should be replaced with the
following:

‘Storm Shield: The bearer has a 4+ invulnerable save. In
addition, add 1 to armour saving throws made for the bearer’

UPDATES & ERRATA

Page 56 - Abilities

Change to read:

“The following ability is common to several ADEPTUS
CUSTODES units.’

*Page 58 — Captain-General Trajann Valoris, Abilities,
Moment Shackle

Change the last bullet point to the following:

“The next Stratagem you use this phase costs 0
Command Points.
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*Page 68 — Venerable Land Raider, Abilities
Delete the Power of the Machine Spirit ability.

*Page 72 - Detachment Abilities

Change the text below to read:

‘If your army is Battle-forged, all ADEPTUS CUSTODES INFANTRY
and ADEPTUS CUSTODES BIKER units in ADEPTUS CUSTODES
Detachments gain the Sworn Guardians and the Emperor’s
Chosen abilities.

*Page 74 - Indomitable Guardians

Change the second sentence to the following:

‘Choose one ADEPTUS CUSTODES unit from your army that is
within Engagement Range of an enemy unit and within 3" of an
objective marker and fight with it next.’

*Page 74 - Stratagems, Inescapable Vengeance

Change the second sentence to the following:

‘Until the end of the phase, each time you select a target for a
weapon a model in that unit is making an attack with, you can
ignore the Look Out, Sir rule’

*Page 77 — Relics of Terra, Auric Shackles, rules text
Delete the final sentence.

FAQs

Q: The choice of a vexilla for a Vexilus Praetor is made ‘when you
add this model to your army’. Does a model count as being added
to my army when I choose it as part of my army, or when I deploy
it to the battlefield?

A: When you choose it as part of your army.

Q: How does the Ever Vigilant Stratagem interact with
CHARACTERS with a Wounds characteristic of less than 10?
Can Ever Vigilant allow a unit to target such a CHARACTER
who arrives as reinforcements even if they are not the closest
enemy unit?

A: No, unless they shoot weapons that can ignore the Look Out,
Sir rule.

Q: How many units can be set up near a VEXILUS PRAETOR
when using the Vexilla Teleport Homer Stratagem?
A: One.

Q: Does the Plant the Vexilla Stratagem also extend the range
of the effects of the Vexilla Imperius, Vexilla Defensor and
Vexilla Magnifica?

A: Yes.



Q: Does the Wrath Angelis affect its bearer?
A: Yes.

Q: Do the modifiers for the Wrath Angelis stack (i.e. would you
subtract 3 for an ADEPTUS CUSTODES CHARACTER)?
A: No.

Q: Can an ADEPTUS CUSTODES BIKER unit from your army
that is within Engagement Range of an enemy unit declare a
charge as a result of the Stooping Dive Stratagem?

A: No.

WEAPON UPDATES

RANGED WEAPONS RANGE TYPE S AP D  ABILITIES
Hunter-killer missile 48" Heavy 1 10 -2 D6  Thebearercanonly shootwith each hunter-killer missile it is equipped with once per battle.
Multi-melta 24" Heavy 2 8 -4 D6  Eachtime an attack made with this weapon targets a unit within half range, that attack has

a Damage characteristic of D6+2.
Twin heavy bolter 36" Heavy 6 6 -1 2
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