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Q. I came across an interesting rules question about the Vindicare's
Marksman special ability.  The question was that since he can "Target any
model in range and Line of Sight, regardless of any targeting restrictions",
can he shoot into close combat?

A. After some deliberation (we didn't know either) we decided he could shoot into
close combat, as at 110 pts he needs all the help he can get. Remember though,
that he still needs a line of sight, which will be hard to get into a close combat.

Q. Does the Assassin's Shield Breaker special ammo negate the
Terminator's 5+ Invulnerable Save?

A. Yep, why wouldn't it?

Q. The Callidus Assassin uses a flamer template weapon, the neural
shredder.  To cause wounds, the weapon's Strength 8 is compared against
the Leadership value (instead of Toughness) of the target/s. Many of the
bugs have a very low Leadership value but, as long as they are close
enough to a synapse creature the low Leadership doesn't matter. But, do
the bugs gain the benefit of the nearby synapse creature when hit with a
neural shredder? In other words:
If a bug is hit with a neural shredder, what Leadership value is used to
determine wounds?

A.  The hive mind cannot protect the bug from this weapon and the
      bug must use it's own Leadership value.
B. The will of the hive mind bolsters the bug and the Leadership of

the synapse creature is used?

A. Use the creature’s basic Leadership for neural shredding. The synapse rules
don't affect leadership directly, they just make bugs pass Morale checks
automatically.


