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Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect, 
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule 
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect 
amendments to the rules and present our responses to 
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated 
regularly, each has a version number; when changes 
are made, the version number will be updated, and any 
changes from the previous version will be highlighted 
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter, 
e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in 
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other 
minor correction.

ERRATA
Page 72 – Brotherhood Champion
Change the last sentence of this model’s The Perfect 
Warrior ability to read:
‘If you choose the Blade Shield stance, add 1 to this 
model’s saving throws (except saving throws using an 
invulnerable save) for that phase.’

Page 82 – Interceptor Squad, Personal Teleporters 
Change the first sentence to read:
‘During the Movement phase, models in this unit can 
move across models as if they were not there, and when 
moving across terrain features, vertical distance is 
not counted against the total these models can move 
(i.e. moving vertically is free for these models in the 
Movement phase). During the Charge phase, models in 
this unit can move across models (other than Buildings) 
as if they were not there.’

Page 98 – Only in Death Does Duty End
Change the first sentence of this Stratagem to read:
‘Use this Stratagem when a Grey Knights Character 
(other than a Brotherhood Champion) is slain.’

Page 99 – Armoury of Titan
Add the following sentence:
‘You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.’

Page 99 – Psychic Channelling
Change the second sentence of rules text to read:
‘Roll an additional D6 and discard the lowest result.’

Page 99 – Heed the Prognosticars
Change this Stratagem to read:
‘Use this Stratagem at the start of your turn. Select one 
Grey Knights Character. Until the start of your next 
turn, the invulnerable save of that character is improved 
by 1 (to a maximum of 3+).’

Page 99 – Finest Hour
Change the second sentence of the rules text to read:
‘Select one Grey Knights Character from your army 
and increase the range of its aura abilities (e.g. Rites of 
Battle, Bane of Evil and Unyielding Anvil) by 6" until the 
end of the turn.’

Page 101 – Sanctic Discipline, Sanctuary
Change the rules text to read:
‘Sanctuary has a warp charge value of 6. If manifested, 
pick a friendly Grey Knights unit within 12" of the 
psyker. Until the start of your next Psychic phase, 
the invulnerable save of that unit is improved by 1 
(to a maximum of 3+). Models that do not have an 
invulnerable save instead gain a 5+ invulnerable save.’

FAQs
Q: When a unit with the And They Shall Know No Fear ability 
takes a Morale test, is the number that is added to the dice roll 
for the number of models destroyed in that unit for that turn 
considered to be a modifier (for the purposes of applying re-rolls 
before modifiers)?
A: No, the number added is not considered to be 
a modifier.


