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WARHAMMER 40,000 

CODEX: DARK ANGELS
Official Update Version 1.3

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect, 
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule 
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect 
amendments to the rules and present our responses to 
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated 
regularly, each has a version number; when changes 
are made, the version number will be updated, and any 
changes from the previous version will be highlighted 
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter, 
e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in 
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other 
minor correction.

ERRATA
Page 90 – Intercessor Squad, Wargear Options
Change the third bullet point to read:
‘•  The Intercessor Sergeant may either replace their bolt 

rifle with a chainsword, a power sword or a power fist, 
or take a chainsword, a power sword or a power fist in 
addition to their other weapons.’

Designer’s Note: This errata reflects the updated datasheet 
changes found in Chapter Approved 2018.

Page 94 – Company Champion
Change the unit description to read:
‘A Company Champion is a single model armed with 
a bolt pistol, Blade of Caliban, frag grenades, krak 
grenades and combat shield.’

Pages 106 and 130 – Reiver Squad and Armoury of the 
Rock, Grapnel Launchers
Change the first sentence to read:
‘When models with grapnel launchers move in the 
Movement phase, do not count any vertical distance 
they move against the total they can move (i.e. 
moving vertically is free for these models in the 
Movement phase).’

Page 136 – Hunt the Fallen
Change the first sentence of the rules text of this 
Stratagem to read:
‘Use this Stratagem at the start of the first battle round, 
before the first turn begins.’

Page 137 – Speed of the Raven
Change this Stratagem to read:
‘Use this Stratagem when one of your Ravenwing units 
Advances. That unit can still shoot and charge this turn 
as if it had not Advanced.’

Page 142 – Points Values, Elites
Remove the entry for the Chapter Champion

FAQs
Q: If I use the Intractable Stratagem to allow a unit that has 
Fallen Back to shoot, would they still suffer the penalty to their 
hit rolls for moving when firing Heavy weapons? 
A: Yes.

Q: When a unit with the And They Shall Know No Fear ability 
takes a Morale test, is the number that is added to the dice roll 
for the number of models destroyed in that unit for that turn 
considered to be a modifier (for the purposes of applying re-rolls 
before modifiers)?
A: No, the number added is not considered to be 
a modifier.

Q: Can I use a Signum to increase the Ballistic Skill 
characteristic of a model when it shoots with a ranged weapon 
before being removed as a casualty as part of the Astartes 
Banner ability? 
A: No.

Q: Can an enemy model be affected by the Mind Wipe psychic 
power more than once per battle?
A: Yes.

Q: If an Armorium Cherub has been removed after reloading a 
weapon, can a model use its Narthecium ability to return it to 
the unit?
A: No.

Q: Can the Killshot Stratagem be used to affect Deimos Pattern 
Relic Predators?
A: No. The Killshot Stratagem can only be used to affect 
models using the Predator datasheet. 

Q: If I use the Hellfire Shells or Flakk Missile Stratagem and I 
hit, do I continue to roll to wound and do damage normally in 
addition to doing mortal wounds?
A: No, the normal attack sequence ends.

Q: How do the Flakk Missile and Hellfire Shells Stratagems i
nteract with an Armorium Cherub? Are you able to ‘reload’ the 
weapon and fire again with the benefit of the Stratagem? 
A: No. You can, however, use the Stratagem a 
second time to affect the second shot (subject to the 
usual restrictions).
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Q: Which part of a Drop Pod should I measure distances from 
and to, especially if the model has been assembled so its doors 
can be opened or closed?
A: Measure all distances to and from any part of the 
model, including its doors. If this model has been 
assembled such that you can lower and raise its doors, then 
when this model is first set up in the battlefield choose 
whether the doors will be lowered or raised – you cannot 
raise or lower the doors thereafter during the battle.

Designer’s Note: Choosing to set this model up in the ‘raised 
doors position’ simply represents the doors closing the instant 
after its passengers have disembarked.


