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WARHAMMER 40,000 

CODEX: BLOOD ANGELS
Official Update Version 1.3

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect, 
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule 
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect 
amendments to the rules and present our responses to 
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated 
regularly, each has a version number; when changes 
are made, the version number will be updated, and any 
changes from the previous version will be highlighted 
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter, 
e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in 
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other 
minor correction.

ERRATA
Page 91 – Intercessor Squad, Wargear Options
Change the third bullet point to read:
‘•  The Intercessor Sergeant may either replace their bolt 

rifle with a chainsword, a power sword or a power fist, 
or take a chainsword, a power sword or a power fist in 
addition to their other weapons.’

Designer’s Note: This errata reflects the updated datasheet 
changes found in Chapter Approved 2018.

Pages 97, 110 and 128 – Hand Flamer
Change this weapon’s Type in all instances to read 
‘Pistol D6’.

Page 99 – Company Ancient and Primaris Ancient
Change the Astartes Banner ability on these datasheets 
to read:
‘Astartes Banner: Add 1 to the Leadership characteristic 
of models in Blood Angels units whilst their unit is 
within 6" of any friendly Blood Angels Ancients 
with this ability. In addition, roll one D6 each time a 
Blood Angels Infantry model is destroyed within 
6" of any friendly Blood Angels Ancients with this 
ability, before removing the model as a casualty. On a 
4+ that model musters one last surge of strength before 
succumbing to its wounds; it can either shoot with one of 
its weapons as if it were your Shooting phase, or make a 
single attack as if it were the Fight phase.’

Page 100 – Company Champion
Change the unit description to read:
‘A Company Champion is a single model armed with a 
bolt pistol, master-crafted power sword, frag grenades, 
krak grenades and combat shield.’

Pages 101 and 130 – Reiver Squad and Armoury of the 
Blood Angels, Grapnel Launchers
Change the first sentence to read:
‘When models with grapnel launchers move in the 
Movement phase, do not count any vertical distance 
they move against the total they can move (i.e. 
moving vertically is free for these models in the 
Movement phase).’

Page 136 – Upon Wings Of Fire
Change the Command Point cost of this Stratagem 
to 2CP.

Page 136 – Lucifer-pattern Engines
Change this Stratagem to read:
‘Use this Stratagem after declaring that a Blood Angels 
Vehicle (other than a Dreadnought or a Vehicle that 
can Fly) from your army will Advance. Increase its Move 
characteristic by 6" (or D6+6" if it is a Baal Predator) 
until the end of the phase instead of rolling a dice.’

Page 143 – Points Values, Heavy Support
Change the points per model value for the Predator to 
read ‘90’

FAQs
Q: When a unit with the And They Shall Know No Fear ability 
takes a Morale test, is the number that is added to the dice roll 
for the number of models destroyed in that unit for that turn 
considered to be a modifier (for the purposes of applying re-rolls 
before modifiers)?
A: No, the number added is not considered to be 
a modifier.

Q: Can I use a Signum to increase the Ballistic Skill 
characteristic of a model when it shoots with a ranged weapon 
before being removed as a casualty as part of the Astartes 
Banner ability? 
A: No.

Q: Can the Killshot Stratagem be used to affect Baal Predators 
or Deimos Pattern Relic Predators?
A: No. The Killshot Stratagem can only be used to affect 
models using the Predator datasheet. 

Q: If I use the Hellfire Shells or Flakk Missile Stratagem and I 
hit, do I continue to roll to wound and do damage normally in 
addition to doing mortal wounds?
A: No, the normal attack sequence ends.
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Q: How do the Flakk Missile and Hellfire Shells Stratagems 
interact with an Armorium Cherub? Are you able to ‘reload’ the 
weapon and fire again with the benefit of the Stratagem? 
A: No. You can, however, use the Stratagem a 
second time to affect the second shot (subject to the 
usual restrictions).

Q: If an Armorium Cherub has been removed after reloading a 
weapon, can a model use its Narthecium ability to return it to 
the unit?
A: No.

Q: Which part of a Drop Pod should I measure distances from 
and to, especially if the model has been assembled so its doors 
can be opened or closed?
A: Measure all distances to and from any part of the 
model, including its doors. If this model has been 
assembled such that you can lower and raise its doors, then 
when this model is first set up in the battlefield choose 
whether the doors will be lowered or raised – you cannot 
raise or lower the doors thereafter during the battle.

Designer’s Note: Choosing to set this model up in the ‘raised 
doors position’ simply represents the doors closing the instant 
after its passengers have disembarked.


