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WARHAMMER 40,000

INDEX: IMPERIUM 2
Official Update Version 1.3

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect, 
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule 
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect 
amendments to the rules and present our responses to 
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated 
regularly, each has a version number; when changes 
are made, the version number will be updated, and any 
changes from the previous version will be highlighted 
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter, 
e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in 
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other 
minor correction.

ERRATA
Page 10 – Astra Militarum Army List
Add the following rule:
‘Matched Play – Command Squads
If you are playing a matched play game, a Battle-forged 
army can include a maximum of one <Regiment> 
Command Squad (pg 15) in a Detachment for each 
<Regiment> Officer in that Detachment. Similarly, 
if you are playing a matched play game, a Battle-
forged army can include a maximum of one Militarum 
Tempestus Command Squad (pg 51) in a Detachment 
for each Tempestor Prime (pg 50) in that Detachment.’

Pages 13 and 41 – Tank Commander and Knight 
Commander Pask, Wargear Options
Add the following bullet point:
‘•  This model may take a hunter-killer missile.’

Page 46 – Lord Commissar, Weapons
Change the Damage of the Power sword to read ‘1’.

Page 57 – Ratlings
Change the Movement characteristic to read ‘5"’.

Change the Shoot Sharp and Scarper rule to read:
‘Shoot Sharp and Scarper: Immediately after making a 
shooting attack (other than firing Overwatch), this unit 
can move as if it were the Movement phase (though it 
cannot Advance as part of this move).’

Page 76 – Sicarian Infiltrators
Change the Attacks value on the Sicarian Infiltrator 
profile line to read ‘2’.

Change the Attacks value on the Sicarian Princeps 
profile line to read ‘3’.

Page 78 – Onager Dunecrawler, Damage Table
Change the first value under Remaining W to 
read ‘6-11+’.

Pages 82, 87 and 153 – Thermal cannon
Change this weapon’s Type to read ‘Heavy D6’ and 
Abilities to read ‘If the target is within half range of this 
weapon, roll two dice when inflicting damage with it and 
discard the lowest result.’

Page 96 – Celestine
Add the following to the end of the unit description:
‘Only one of this unit may be included in your army.’

Change the first sentence of the Saintly Blessings ability 
to read:
‘At the start of each of your turns, you can pick a 
friendly Adepta Sororitas unit within 6" of Celestine 
that has the Acts of Faith ability and perform an Act of 
Faith with it.’

Page 98 – Imagifier, Simulacrum Imperialis
Change the first sentence of this ability to read:
‘Roll a D6 at the start of each of your turns; on a 4+ you 
can pick a friendly <Order> unit within 6" of this model 
that has the Acts of Faith ability and perform an Act of 
Faith with it.’

Pages 99 and 157 – Hand flamer
Change the Type to read ‘Pistol D3’.

Page 99 – Battle Sisters Squad, Wargear Options
Add the following wargear option:
‘•  The Sister Superior may take a weapon from the Melee 

Weapons list.’

Page 100 – Celestian Squad, Wargear Options
Add the following wargear option:
‘•  The Celestian Superior may take a weapon from the 

Melee Weapons list.’

Page 101 – Retributor Squad
Change the Retributor Superior’s Leadership 
characteristic to read ‘8’.

Page 101 – Retributor Squad, Wargear Options
Add the following wargear option:
‘•  The Retributor Superior may take a weapon from the 

Melee Weapons list.’
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Page 102 – Dominion Squad, Wargear Options
Add the following wargear option:
‘•  The Dominion Superior may take a weapon from the 

Melee Weapons list.’

Page 102 – Dominion Squad, Vanguard
Add the following sentence in between the first and 
second sentences of this ability:
‘This unit cannot end this move within 9" of any 
enemy models.’

Pages 110 and 111 – Prosecutors, Vigilators, 
Witchseekers and Null-Maiden Rhino, Abilities
Add the following ability:
‘Null Maidens: So long as your Warlord is from the 
Imperium, you can include this unit in a Vanguard 
Detachment even if that Detachment contains no 
HQ units. However, if you do so, that Detachment’s 
Command Benefits are changed to ‘None’.’

Pages 114 and 115 – Vindicare Assassin, Callidus 
Assassin, Eversor Assassin and Culexus Assassin, Abilities
Add the following ability:
‘Execution Force: So long as your Warlord is from the 
Imperium, you can include this unit in a Vanguard 
Detachment even if that Detachment contains no 
HQ units. However, if you do so, that Detachment’s 
Command Benefits are changed to ‘None’.’

Page 117 – Telethesia Discipline, Mental Fortitude
Change the name of this psychic power to read 
‘Psychic Fortitude’

Change the first sentence to read:
‘Psychic Fortitude has a warp charge value of 4.’

Page 120 – Inquisitor, Wargear Options
Change the first and second bullet points to read:
‘•  This model may replace its bolt pistol with an item 

from the Inquisition Pistol Weapons or Inquisition Ranged 
Weapons lists.

•  This model may replace its chainsword with one item 
from the Inquisition Melee Weapons list.’

Page 122 – Acolytes
Change the Wounds characteristic to read ‘1’.

Page 123 – Jokaero Weaponsmith, Abilities
Add the following ability to this datasheet:
‘Authority of the Inquisition (pg 117)’

Page 127 – Venerable Land Raider
Add ‘Transport’ to this datasheet’s keywords.

Page 136 – Void Shield Generator
Ignore the damage table.

Change the Projected Void Shields rule to read:
‘Projected Void Shields: All units wholly within 6" 
of a Void Shield Generator receive a 5+ invulnerable 

save against any attacks made in the Shooting phase 
(unless the firing model is also within 6" of the Void 
Shield Generator).’

Page 137 – Skyshield Landing Pad
Add the following ability:
‘Wrecked Landing Pad: If a Skyshield Landing Pad is 
destroyed, do not remove the model. Instead, all of its 
other abilities cease to apply, and it is treated as ruins 
(see the Battlefield Terrain section of the Warhammer 
40,000 rulebook) for the rest of the battle.’

Page 137 – Skyshield Landing Pad
Add the following ability:
‘Landing Pad: Enemy models can move within 1" of a 
Skyshield Landing Pad (and can move on top of it) as if 
it were a terrain feature. In addition, they do not need to 
Fall Back in order to move away from it if they start their 
turn within 1" of it, and being within 1" of a Skyshield 
Landing Pad in the Shooting phase does not prevent an 
enemy unit from shooting.’

Page 144 – Demolisher cannon
Change the Abilities text to read:
‘When attacking units with 5 or more models, change 
this weapon’s Type to Heavy D6.’

Page 156 – Ranged Weapons table, Storm bolter
Change the points per weapon value to read ‘2’.

Page 157 – Twin multi-melta
Change the Abilities text to read:
‘If the target is within half range of this weapon, roll 
two dice when inflicting damage with it and discard the 
lowest result.’

Page 166 – Adeptus Custodes Wargear, Ranged Weapons 
table, Multi-melta
Change the Type to read ‘Heavy 1’.

FAQs
ASTRA MILITARUM
Q: If an Astra Militarum unit equipped with Assault weapons 
Advances in their Movement phase and subsequently has the 
‘Forwards, for the Emperor!’ order issued to them, is the -1 
penalty for Advancing and firing Assault weapons waived?
A: No.

Q: Are ‘Officio Prefectus’ and ‘Militarum Auxilla’ Regiments? 
I.e. could I choose for my Company Commander to replace his 
<Regiment> keyword with Militarum Auxilla?
A: No.

Q: Can Tallarn Rough Riders benefit from the Tallarn 
Regimental Doctrine in Codex: Astra Militarum?
A: No.
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ADEPTA SORORITAS
Q: If I can use more than one Act of Faith during the same 
turn, how do I resolve them? Do I resolve them one at a time 
and do I need to declare which ones I will attempt before rolling 
to see if they are performed?
A: You roll for and resolve Acts of Faith one at a time. 
There is no need to declare which Acts of Faith you will 
choose in advance.

Q: Can a unit with the Acts of Faith ability use that ability 
while embarked inside a transport?
A: No.

Q: Can models that are not on the battlefield benefit from Acts 
of Faith?
A: No.

Q: Does Celestine’s ability to return to the battle via Miraculous 
Intervention require the controlling player to have reinforcement 
points for it?
A: No.

Q: If I am playing a mission such as The Relic, which has an 
objective marker that a unit can carry, and Celestine is carrying 
that objective marker when she is slain and then returns to 
battle via Miraculous Intervention, what happens?
A: The objective marker is dropped where Celestine was 
slain – she does not retain it when set up on the board 
again via the Miraculous Intervention ability.

 OFFICIO ASSASSINORUM
Q: If a unit of Dark Reapers (which have the Inescapable 
Accuracy ability) shoots at a Culexus Assassin (which has the 
Etherium ability), what roll do the Dark Reapers require to 
successfully hit the Assassin?
A: 3+.

This is because while the Dark Reapers treat their 
Ballistic Skill as 6+ because of the Etherium ability, 
they always score a hit on rolls of 3+ because of their 
Inescapable Accuracy ability, which is irrespective of 
their Ballistic Skill characteristic or any modifiers.

Q: If a Tyranid Warlord with the Heightened Senses Warlord 
Trait (which means the Warlord never suffers any penalties 
to their hit rolls) shoots at a Culexus Assassin (which has 
the Etherium ability), what roll does the Warlord require to 
successfully hit the Assassin?
A: 6+.

This is because the Etherium ability does not impose 
a penalty to the hit roll, instead it says that the firing 
model treats their Ballistic Skill as 6+.

THE INQUISITION
Q: Can I use the Dominate psychic power to fire a model’s 
plasma weapon on its supercharged profile in the hope of killing 
or injuring it?
A: Yes.

Q: Can a model with the Authority of the Inquisition ability 
embark onto transports like Land Speeder Storms or Repulsors?
A: No, because they do not have the correct 
keywords (Scout or Primaris respectively, in the 
examples given).

VARIOUS
Q: If a psyker manifests a psychic power that affects the 
nearest enemy unit (e.g. Smite) and that unit happens to be 
either a Culexus Assassin or a Sisters of Silence unit with the 
Abomination/Psychic Abomination ability, what happens? Does 
that psychic power then affect the next nearest unit instead?
A: No, the power simply has no effect. 


