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Errata 

Page 212, Atlas Recovery Tank 

• Delete ‘Transport’ from the Unit Type entry. 

 

Page 245, Improved Comms 

This item of Wargear is missing a paragraph – it should read as follows: 

A vehicle with Improved Comms, if held in Reserve, may add +1 to its roll to arrive if its owning 

player wishes. If part of a squadron, then this option must be bought for all of the squadron’s 

members if used. 

 

In addition, a command vehicle with Improved Comms has the Command Radius granted by the 

Command Tank special rule increased by 6".  

 

Page 250, Commissar Tank  

• Replace the phrase ‘Ablative armour’ with ‘Artificer hull’ (the points cost is correct).  

 

Page 252, Armoured Fist Storm Trooper Squad 

• Remove the Special Operations and Deep Strike rule. 

• Replace ‘may’ with ‘must’ in the Transport section with regard to the unit’s Chimera 

transport. 

 

Page 254, Battle Tank Squadron 

• Replace the option listed with the following: 

o A Vanquisher’s Vanquisher Battle Cannon may have: either a co-axial storm bolter or 

co-axial heavy stubber for +10 points. 

 

Page 257, Armoured Fist Veterans 

• Add Special Rules: Tank Hunter to the unit’s entry (note this accounts for their higher basic 

cost). 

 

Page 261, Tauros Strike Squadron 

• Replace the last two options listed for models in the squadron with the following: 

o Any Tauros or Tauros Venator may take up to two hunter-killer missiles for +10 

points each 



o Any Tauros or Tauros Venator may have Extra armour for +5 points each 

o Any Tauros or Tauros Venator may take Camo-netting for +10 points each 

o Any Tauros or Tauros Venator may take Smoke launchers for +5 points each 

 

Page 268, Weapons Summary 

• Conqueror Battle Cannon - The correct profile is as follows:  

Weapon    Range Str AP Type 

Conqueror battle cannon  48" 8 3 Heavy 1, Blast (3") 

 

Page 273, Captain Obadiah Schfeer 

• In the Special Rules section, replace Tank-Killers with Tank Hunter. 

 

FAQ 

1) Armoured Fist Veteran Squads can only take two special weapons instead of three like every other 

Veteran Squad can. This is a typo, right? 

- No, this is as intended. 

 

2) How exactly does General Grizmund's regimental banner work? Is it a re-roll for each tank's first 

miss of the turn? 

- Yes, as the rule states: 'All friendly vehicles with the vehicle type Tank... may re-roll the first missed 

To Hit roll in a Shooting phase'. 

 

3) Maximillian Weisemann's Baneblade has the Warlord special rule but no Warlord trait. Does he 

have a special Warlord trait, or is this a typo? 

- Weisemann may roll on the Armoured Battle Group Warlord Traits table on page 246. 

 

4) Is the omission of artillery tanks from the list of legal targets for Company Command Tank Orders 

deliberate? For example, I am not allowed to give orders to a Medusa taken from the same list? 

- Yes, it is. Artillery units in Armoured Companies are attached assets, and their crews aren't trained 

and drilled for armoured assaults in the same way as the Leman Russ-based mainstays of the 

company, or the scout and support units such as Hellhounds and Salamanders. 

 

5) Laser destroyers seem to go back and forth between AP 2 and AP 1 depending on the book/pdf. 

Which is correct? 

- The profile for a Laser Destroyer should be as follows wherever it appears: 

 

Weapon  Range Str AP Type 

Laser Destroyer Array 36" 9 2 Ordnance 1, Twin-linked 

 

6) Some tanks without the ability to give orders can take Improved Comms. Does the bonus apply on 

the receiving end as well as on the sending end? If it's meant to work on both ends, do you get 

double the bonus if both the sender and receiver have the upgrade? 

- This bonus applies only to the command tank, please see earlier in this errata for the effects of this 

Wargear on other vehicles. 



 

7) You can upgrade an Armoured Fist Platoon Commander to a Company Commander, but he keeps 

the BS 3 Guardsmen of a Platoon Command Squad instead of the BS 4 Veteran Guardsmen of a 

Company Command Squad. Is this correct? 

- Yes, it is; these are attached units rather than a complete infantry formation. 

 

8) Should Heavy Mortars still have the Accurate Bombardment rule? 

- No, this has been removed. This rule actually represents the benefits of mounting the mortar on 

the Griffon’s stable firing platform. 

 

9) Should Quad Launchers still have the Slow Rate of Fire rule?  

- No, this has been removed in light of player feedback. 

 

10) Is a Super-heavy vehicle forced to fire its other weapons as snap-shots if it uses an Ordnance 

weapon at the same time? 

- No. It may fire its other weapons at full effect. In order to further clarify this, future versions of our 

Super-heavy appendix will read as follows: 

 

SHOOTING PHASE 

Super-heavy vehicles may fire all of their weapons (including Ordnance) each turn at their full Ballistic 

Skill. They fire as if they had been stationary, regardless of how far they moved. Each weapon may be 

fired at a different target (each target must be within the weapon’s fire arc).  

 

Because Super-heavy vehicles vary greatly in size, for the purposes of establishing line of sight from a 

Super-heavy vehicle, use real line of sight as normal, working this out from the barrel of the weapon 

they are firing. The rules for area terrain apply as normal. 

 

In the same way, always use the real line of sight when enemy units are targeting Super-heavy 

vehicles. Again, the rules for area terrain apply as normal. 

 

11) Can Sabre Weapons platforms be used to replace Heavy Weapons Teams in infantry squads, etc? 

-No. A Sabre Weapons battery may be selected for an Imperial Guard force instead of a Heavy 

Weapons squad as part of an Imperial Guard Infantry Platoon only – individual platforms may not be 

swapped out. They can also never be used as part of the Combined Squads rule.  


