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ERRATA

The correct name of the Panzer Killers unit is the Tank Killers.

The correct term for “Wiederbeleben Serum” is
“Wiederbelebungsserum.”

There is no difference between the terms “deploy” and
“enter.” To be consistent, the term that Dust Tactics will use
from this point forward is “enter.” In every scenario, each
unit “enters” the game as explained in the rulebook.

RIJLES

Q: In what situations will a squad benefit
from “corner cover”’?

A: A targeted squad receives corner cover when the imagi-
nary line of the attacking unit's line of sight passes through
the corner of a space that blocks the attacking unit's line of
sight. If a targeted squad is adjacent to a terrain feature or
vehicle that blocks the attacking unit's line of sight, and if the
imaginary line passes through the corner of a space that con-
tains that terrain feature or vehicle, then the targeted squad
benefits from corner cover.

Corner cover only applies if the attack is at a 45 degree
angle from the attacker to the target.

See the following series of examples that portray several situa-
tions where a squad may or may not benefit from corner cover:

KOMMANDOTRUPP

EXAMPLE: The BBQ Squad does not benefit from corner cover
when attacked by the Kommandotrupp because the imaginary
line does not cross the corner of the terrain square. The BBQ
Squad cannot be targeted by the Luther because the Hot Dog

blocks Line of Sight.
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EXAMPLE: The BBQ Squad benefits from corner cover when
attacked by the Kommandotrupp because of the adjacent ter-
rain square. The BBQ Squad also benefits from corner cover
when attacked by the Recon Grenadiers because of the adjacent
Hot Dog vehicle.
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EXAMPLE: The BBQ Squad benefits from corner cover when
attacked by the Kommandotrupp because of the adjacent anti-
tank trap. However, the BBQ Squad does not gain corner cover
when attacked by the Luther because the anti-tank trap does
not block Line of Sight against vehicles.
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EXAMPLE: The BBQ Squad benefits from corner cover when
attacked by the Kommandotrupp because squads block line
of sight when attacked by other squads. The BBQ Squad also
benefits from cover when attacked by the Luther because of
the adjacent Hot Dog.

Q: How can a unit “split fire” to target
different units during the same activation?

A: The unit card displays a weapon line for each type of
weapon that the unit carries. Each weapon line can be as-
signed to one target within that weapon’s range.
Let's look at a sample unit card:
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. Panzerfaust: 3
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The Recon Grenadiers have four weapon lines:
1. S1G 47
2. MG 48 (1)
3. Panzerfaust

4. Knife & Grenade

It is possible for the Recon Grenadiers to “split their fire”
across four different targets, as is depicted in the following
example. Remember that the player chooses the order in
which weapon lines fire. Also, all actions, targets, and at-
tacks (including close-combat weapons) must be declared
before any dice are rolled.

EXAMPLE: The Axis player activates a squad of five
Recon Grenadiers.The player targets The Gunners squad
with the StG 47 weapon line. All weapons of the same
type must fire at the same target, so all four soldiers who
are carrying this weapon fire on The Gunners. The Axis
player rolls one die per weapon, so he rolls a total of four
dice against the The Gunners.

Next, the Axis player targets a BBQ Squad with the MG 48.
The weapon line shows a “(1)” after the weapon name,
which means that only one soldier in the squad is carry-
ing this type of weapon. The Axis player rolls four dice
per weapon, so he rolls a total of four dice against the
BBQ Squad.

The Axis player then targets a Pounder with the Panzerfaust.
All weapons of the same type must fire at the same target.
The player chooses to expend all three Panzerfausts, so
all three soldiers who are carrying the weapon fire on the
Pounder. The Axis player rolls one die per weapon, so he
rolls a total of three dice against the Pounder.

Finally, the Axis player targets the adjacent Recon Boys
squad with the Knife & Grenade. All weapons of the same
type must be used against the same target, so all five
soldiers engage in hand-to-hand combat with the Recon
Boys. The Axis player rolls one die per weapon, so he
rolls a total of five dice against the Recon Boys.
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Q: Do close-combat weapons ignore cover?

A: Yes, close-combat weapons (Range C) ignore all
types of cover.

Q: Does a unit using Reactive Fire attack
with all of its weapon lines, including close-
combat attacks such as Knife & Grenade?

A: Yes, a unit using Reactive Fire (including Advanced and
Superior Reactive Fire) attacks with all of its weapon lines
that have sufficient range to the target unit (i.e the unit that
triggered the Reactive Fire). In the case of a close-combat
attack, the target unit must be adjacent to the attacking unit.
Remember that during a Reactive Fire attack, all weapon lines
must fire at the unit that triggered the Reactive Fire attempt.

Q: How do close-combat weapons work
with Reactive Fire?

A: If a unit uses a close-combat weapon as part of a Reactive
Fire attack, all other weapon lines are resolved first, then both
units attack simultaneously with their close<combat weapons.

EXAMPLE: The Allied player activates The Gunners
squad and performs a move action that brings them ad-
jacent to an unactivated squad of Recon Grenadiers. The
Axis player decides to interupt The Gunners movement
and attempts to use Reactive Fire against them. He rolls
one die and obtains a @ The Reactive Fire attempt is
a success so he immediately activates the Recon Grena-
diers and performs a single attack action with all weapon
lines that have sufficient range. After resolving the first
three weapon lines, both units simultaneously attack
each other with their Knife & Grenade weapon lines. At
this point, the Reactive Fire action is complete. The Recon
Grenadiers squad is deactivated and The Gunners can
resume their move action.

Q: When are casualties removed?

A: When a unit attacks with a ranged weapon (any range
except for Range C), the defending player removes casual-
ties immediately after the attacking player resolves each
attack. (The defending player normally chooses which fig-
ures to remove from his own squad - some special abilities,
like Sniper, may change this.)

When a unit attacks with a close-combat weapon (Range C
only), each player simultaneously removes casualties from
his own squad.

EXAMPLE: The Axis player activates a full squad of Re-
con Grenadiers. He moves them one square, putting them
adjacent to a full squad of The Gunners. He declares that
the Recon Grenadiers are attacking The Gunners with the
StG 47, MG 48, and Knife & Grenade weapon lines.

The Axis player performs the StG attack by rolling four
dice (one for each figure carrying a StG). He obtains one
@ and three . The Allied player chooses to remove
one figure from The Gunners squad as a casualty.

The Axis player performs the MG 48 attack by rolling
four dice. He obtains two @) and two [} The Allied
player chooses to remove two figures from The Gunners
squad as casualties.

The Axis player and the Allied player both perform
their close-combat attack simultaneously. The Recon
Grenadiers roll five dice (one for each figure in the
squad), and The Gunners roll two dice (also one for
each figure in the squad). The Recon Grenadiers
obtain two @ and three .; The Gunners obtain one @
and one . The Axis player chooses to remove one fig-
ure from the Recon Grenadiers squad as a casualty. The
Allied player removes both remaining figures as casual-
ties, which destroys The Gunners squad.
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Q: The Ludwig’s figure physically shows
two cannons, but the unit card only
shows one weapon line. Does the Ludwig
roll double the amount of dice shown on
the weapon line when firing with both
cannons?

A: No, the Ludwig only rolls the number of dice shown on
the weapon line. The Ludwig always fires both cannons
together at the same time, so it cannot split its fire either.

Q: When a unit with an Artillery weapon
fires at a squad, can the squad gain cover?

A: No. Artillery weapons ignore all types of cover, includ-
ing corner cover.

not benefit from cover against the Lothar’s Nebelwerfer
42 and would take the full brunt of the Artillery weapon.

Q: On page 8 of the Core Set rulebook, it
makes mention of “victory points.” How
do players calculate victory points?

A: This answer replaces the section “End of the Game” on
page 8 of the Core Set rulebook.

The final round is triggered when one of the following events
happens:

e All of one player’s units have been eliminated.
* One of the two players has fulfilled his scenario objective.

® The time limit (number of rounds) ends. Calculate each
side’s victory points to determine the winner (see below).

* Neither player can fulfill their objective any longer
(because all objectives were destroyed, for instance).
Players can either calculate victory points to determine
a winner or continue fighting until there is only one
side standing!

Regardless of what triggers the final round, the game always
ends at the end of a round. Even though one player may be in
a good position to win, he still needs fo prevent his opponent
from accomplishing his objective.

Calculating Victory Points

To determine how many victory points each player has
earned, calculate the total AP value of all enemy units
each player destroyed during the scenario. Some scenarios
provide bonus victory points for holding a certain objec-
tive or accomplishing a specific task during the scenario. If
a player successfully fulfills the condition, add the number
of victory points specified in the scenario to that players
total. The player who earned the most victory points wins
the game.

EXAMPLE: The Axis player lost one Heavy Laser Grena-
diers squad and one Hans (30 + 24 = 54) . As a result, the
Allied player earns 54 victory points.

The Allied player lost one Hell Boys squad and one Death
Dealers squad (34 + 23 = 57).

As a result, the Axis player earns 57 victory points. The
Axis player earned 57 victory points, which is more than
the 54 earned by the Allied player. The Axis player wins
the game!
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Q: The structure rules on page 11 of
Operation “Seeléwe” state that Soldiers
(Armor @) are considered to be in Soft
Cover when inside a building. But the
Core Rules state that Heroes (also Armor
@) do not benefit from cover. What is the
correct rule?

A: The rule in Operation “Seeléwe” is incorrect. The correct
rules are:

Squads are considered to be in SOFT COVER when
they are inside a building and it is targeted by an
enemy unit that is also inside the structure.

Squads are considered to be in HARD COVER when
they are inside a building and it is targeted by an
enemy unit that is outside the structure.

The only way a Hero can benefit from cover inside a struc-
ture is if that Hero has joined a squad.

Q: The first scenario of Operation “Blue
Thunder” says that “there is no cover for
this mission.” What does this mean?

A: It means no 3-D terrain pieces (cover elements) are used
in this scenario. Normal cover rules (i.e. Hard and Soft Cov-
er, corner cover, efc.) still apply.

WEAPONS AND SKILLS

Q: How do laser weapons interact with
the sustained attack action?

A: When a unit with laser weapons performs a sustained
attack, reroll once all . obtained from the first roll of the dice
only. This is for the sustained attack. Then, continue rerolling
all @ (including those obtained from the sustained attack) for
the laser weapons.

EXAMPLE: The Axis player declares that his Laser Grena-
diers squad is performing a sustained attack against a BBO
Squad. The Laser Grenadiers roll five dice against the BBQ
Squad and obtain three @ and two . The Axis player
sets the three dice showing @ to the side. Then, because
the Laser Grenadiers are performing a sustained attack, he
rerolls the two dice showing . and obtains one @ and
one . Now, because they are using laser weapons, the
Axis player takes the three dice he set aside earlier as well
as the one @ obtained from the sustained attack and re-
rolls them. He obtains two more @ He then rolls those
two dice and obtains one more @ Again, he rolls that one
remaining die and obtains a ., ending the attack. All
together, the Laser Grenadiers scored seven total @
against the BBQ Squad.

Q: Does Joe’s Grenade Launcher ignore cover?

A: Yes. At the bottom of Joe's unit card there is an ability
called “Grenade Launcher: Grenade Weapon.” This weap-
on is classified as a type of UGL, so when Joe attacks with
this weapon he also ignores cover.

Q: Hot Dog’s Napalm Thrower has a range
of two. Which targets can be hit by this
flamethrower weapon?

A: Flamethrower weapons that fire farther than one space
inflict damage on all units in spaces between the
attacking unit and the target unit - even if the
spaces are occupied by friendly units. Flamethrow-
ers do not continue beyond spaces that block line of sight.
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When a unit fires a flamethrower weapon with a range
greater than one, the controlling player chooses the spaces
where the flames spread. The attacking unit must still be able
to see each target following normal Line of Sight rules.
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EXAMPLE: In this situation, the Allied player can choose
which spaces the Hot Dog’s Napalm Thrower affects, as
long as it has clear line of sight. In this example it may
target either:

The Laser Grenadiers and the Recon Grenadiers.
The Laser Grenadiers and the Luther.

The Recon Grenadiers and the Luther.

The Laser Grenadiers and the Lothar.

The Hot Dog cannot target the Kommandotrupp. They are
behind the Lothar blocks line of sight.

Q: Must the special ability Berserk be
declared before rolling dice for the attack?

A: Yes.

Q: How does the special ability Berserk
work with the sustained attack action?

A: First, reroll once all [} obtained from the initial roll of the
dice. Then, reroll all remaining @ for Berserk.

EXAMPLE: Sigrid has joined a Laser Grenadiers unit.
During the game, they perform a Sustained Attack, com-
bined with Sigrid’s Berserk skill, against the Recon Boys
who are two spaces away from the Axis squad. The Axis
player rolls eight total dice (three for Sigrid’s Laser-Pis-
tole-B and one for each Laser Gewehr and Laser Werfer
in the Laser Grenadiers squad).

The first roll produces one @ and seven .! The Axis
player sets aside the one @, and due to the Sustained
Attack, rerolls the seven . This results in two more @
and five . Because the Axis player declared that he is
using Sigrid’s Berserk skill, he may now reroll all current
. results before resolving the laser weapon’s effect. The
Axis player rerolls the remaining five ., producing two
@ and three ., for a total of five @

Because the squad is using laser weapons, the Axis
player rerolls all five @ to see if the attack causes further
damage. He obtains two @ and three . He rerolls the
two @ and both result in . Overall, this attack causes
seven points of damage, which is more than enough to

eliminate the entire Recon Boys squad.
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Q: Does the special ability Black Ops work
during the first round?

A: Yes.

Q: How does the Fighting Spirit ability work?

A: Currently there is no unit in the game that has this ability.

Q: If both an observer and a unit with an
Artillery weapon have line of sight to a
target, can the observer use its Artillery
Strike skill to activate the unit with the
Artillery weapon to fire a direct shot
instead of an indirect shot?

A: No. If an artillery unit has line of sight to the target, it
must fire the direct shot on its own activation.

Q: How do Burst Weapons work?

A: When firing a burst weapon at a target that has not
performed a move action during this round, double the
number of dice rolled.

Sturmgewehr MP440

Kaliber : 7,92 x 33 mm Kurz
_ d
L LU

BNITS

Q: The soldiers in The Gunners squad have
UGLs on their rifles, but the Tank Killers
unit card does not include a “UGL” weap-
on line. Likewise, soldiers in the Battle
Grenadiers squad are armed with Panzer-
fausts, but the Tank Killers unit card does
not include a “Panzerfaust” weapon line.
Can these units use these weapon types
that the figures are carrying, even if the
unit card doesn’t show that weapon line?

A: Normally, if a figure is holding the weapon, then he can
use that weapon. However, if any figures are holding weap-
ons that are not included on the unit card, they cannot use
those weapons.

Q: When fielding a Bot Hunters or Tank
Killers squad, which figure gets replaced
by the extra bazooka/panzershreck figure?

A: The figure on the far right of each picture is the figure that
you exchange with the extra bazooka/panzershreck figure.

Q: When heroes are alone, do they get a
cover save?

A: No, heroes do not get a cover save when they are alone.
Their unit cards do not show any cover value. The only way
for a hero to get a cover save is when it joins a squad.

Q: When a hero joins a squad with a
different movement value than the hero,
which movement value does the com-
bined unit use?

A: The combined unit's movement value is equal to the
fastest movement value of the two units.
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