PLAYING THE GUILD
OF FERRYMEN

The following rules accompany three reference
cards provided with this issue of Cry Havec:

Ferrymen escort, sinisters and master-ferryman.

MAIN RULES

These rules are taken from the “The guilds of Cad-
wallon” card.

The fighters of the Free City are affiliated either to
the militia, or to one of the guilds that reign over

the city. They can be played in two ways.

AS ACADWALLEN ARMY

If the main body of the army comes from Cadwal-
lon, any fighter of Cadwallon can be enlisted, may |
his rank include “Militia” or the name of a guild. An

army of Cadwallon is not entitled to any Allies. It can, |

however, hire Mercenaries in the conditions descri- |
bed in the rules. In this type of army, the Mercenary
fighters of Cadwallon are likened to the militia.

AS ALLIES

To play fighters of Cadwallon as Allies of another
army, their guild of origin must be defined. The latter
must be able to become allied to the main army. An
army can only call on a single guild as Allies and at
least one fighter affiliated to this guild must be enlis-
ted. The rest of the troops of Cadwallon can then be
chosen among the fighters of the selected guild or
among those of the militia.

Whichever way these fighters are played, the rules
concerning the constitution of the armies in Confron-
tation and Rag'Narok apply.

+HE GUILD OF FERRYMEN

Alliances : All peoples.
Primary element : Water.
Forbidden : None.

+HE CEINVEYLERS OF
+HE FERRYIMEN

Every Ferrymen Escort can be assigned to the pro-
tection of a friendly Character or an objective of his
camp at the end of the deployment phase. He bene-
hts from Hard-boiled as long as he/his Unit (depen-
ding on the game) is, even partially, within 10 cm or

less of the object he is protecting.

+HE SINIS+ERS

Every sinister can be aasigned to the elimination of

an enemy Character at the end of the deployment

phase. His Concentration/X value increases by | |

point as long as he/his Unit (depending on the game)
is even partially within 20 em or less of the appointed
victim.

If the sinister inflicts the Damage roll that elimina-
tes the target, his Concentration/X value is increased
by | point until the end of the game. Rag'Narok : This
second capacity works only on the sinisters endowed
with independent status.

+HE IMAS+ER-FERRYITIEN

Rag'Haruk A master-f&rr}rman can become Leader
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of any Unit of Ferrymen at a cost of 5 A.P. Only ince

pendent master-ferrymen can be given an artifact




