§ jChanges from the previously released errata are highlighted in magenta.

‘Pages 17 and 46 — Wood Elf Teams
_The Treeman should not have the Timmm-ber! skill.
- The Lineman should cost 70,000 gold pieces, not 70,00!
(Anyone caught trying to take advantage of this one gets

_ sent off with no chance of appeal.)

Roll on Weather Table
Choose Inducements
Draw Special Play Cards
Flip for the Kick ‘

Bage 29 — Piling On (Strength)
‘This skill should be changed to:

The player may use this skill after they have made a block as
part of a Block or Blitz Action, but only if they are currently
standing adjacent to the victim and the victim was Knocked

cdrrying the ball. Piling On cannot be used with the Stab
or Chainsaw skills. If a player with the Loner skill wishes to

Page 32 — Grab ( Strength) ‘
In the second sentence, “only while maklng a Block T

Blitz Action” should read * only while maklng a Block
actlon

Page 36 — Stand Firm ( Strength)

In the penultimate sentencé, * ‘Defender Downn'fesults :
‘should read “Defender Down and Defendeﬁﬁtumb}e
results” %

Page 37 - Wrestle ( General) 2
In the last sentence, “the player with the Wrestle sklll”
should read “the active player

Page 38 — Head Coach (Free!)
* Add the following to the end of the paragraph Néte that
if the call is successfully argued and the player issentto

the Reserves box, a Turnover is still caused.”

\

Hakflem Skuttlespike’s ST and AG characteristics are
-swapped — he should be ST 3 and AG 4.

Roxanna Darknail should have the Leap sk111 In addltlon,
she can also play for Amazon teams. '
Dirty Tricks Special Play Cards




~ Page’42 — Papa Skullbones, Power of the Gods
- “Pick a player on the pitch, then roll a D6 on the table
‘below” should say “D8”, not “D6”.

 Change the “Effect” text to: :
“Pick a standing player from your team who did not take an

“.a standing opposing player that is adjacent to them - that
: Pldyer /is Stunned.

 HEROIC FEATS SPECIAL PLAY CARDS

a

Golden Boy 5
Add the following to the end: “..and does-not affect any.

rolls made in the post-match sequence.”




Skills
Q. Can you use the Pass skill to re-roll a fumbled Hail Mary Pass?
A. Yes.

- Q. Do tackle zones or Disturbing Presence affect a Hail Mary Pass

roll? :

- A. No, nothing modifies a Hail Mary Pass roll - it always succeeds
.on a2+ and fails on a 1.

- Q. Do I have to make another Dauntless or Foul Appearance roll

- on the second block of a Frenzy, or do I stick with whatever I
rolled before the first block? :
‘A. Yes, you must make a second roll for both of these skills,
regardless of what you rolled for either before the first block.

Q. If I re-roll a block that my player throws, do I need to re-roll
Dauntless or Foul Appearance as well?

. No, a re-roll affects only one result. The Dauntless or Foul,
~ Appearance roll is a separate result from the block.

Q.';lfl have a player with Pass Block, and they blitz or block an 5
~ opponent with Dump-Off, can my player use Pass Block to move:
after the opponent declares their use of Dump- Off? :

Q. Can my player use Stab instead of throwing a block after
failing a Dauntless roll? *

 A. No - once you roll the dice to use Dauntless, you have actually
;a,lready declared you are throwing a block and as such you cannot
switch to using Stab instead.

Q. Can my player use Stab with Multiple Block?
A. Yes, they can use Stab to replace either one or both of the blocks
when using the Multiple Block skill.

Q. When do I declare the second opponent for a Multiple Block?
. If a player has MA 1 or MA 2, can they still move 3 squares

' when using the Pass Block skill?

player cgnnot GFI during a Pass Block which means that
Feet and Sprint cannot be used In addition, a player can only

Q. Can a player use Pass Block when an opposing player trre
throw a team-mate holdmg the ball?
A. No

!

Q. Can a player attempt to intercept a pass that is rnade usm
Dump-Off skill? ’
A. Yes.

Q. Can one of my players use the Pro Sl(lll durlng my opp

turn, and if so, can they use a team re-roll to re-roll the Pro roll?_
A. They can use the Pro skill during your opponents turn, but if
they do, they cannot use a team re-roll to re-roll the Pro roll (as *
team re-rolls can only be used in your own turn) ¥

Q. If my player with Strip Ball pushes an oppo‘Smg player wit]
ball into my end zone, do they score a Touchdown? 7
A. No, as stated in the rules, a player has to be standmg and
holding a ball to score. With Strzp Ball, they drop the ball, so
not the case.

and holding the ball. However, the Touchdown ends the drwe, ‘

the second block is not made. :
Q.Cana player Go For It (GFI) in order to Leap?

A. Yes. Place the player in the square targeted by the Leap sklll and
then make the GFI roll (or rolls, if two are required). If you fazl a -
GEFI roll, knock the player down in the new square to which he was.

leaping. The opposing coach makes an Armour roll as usa}i f

; . : R
Q. Is it an Illegal Procedure should you forget to roll for Blood
Lust, Bone-head, Wild Animal, Take Root or Really Stup1d before

_ you move the player?

A. No, but your opponent will be sure to remind you 1f you forget' ‘
It’s worth noting that wilfully forgetting to do this in order to gain &
an advantage is just bad sportsmanship, and Nuffle loves nothing
more than cursing the dice rolls of such unscrupulous players.

<

Q. Players under influence of Bone-head, Really Stupid, or ' -

Hypnotic Gaze cannot use skills that allow them to move
voluntarily. Which skills are not allowed to be used as they are
consrdered moving voluntarily?

the skill 1nteract with Star Players?

A. Players'with Animosity never hate star playe
their race. Their fame and celebrzty is more thane
upfor any ill will!

R




- Kick-offs, Throw-ins and Passing

- Q. In the description of the plastic range ruler on page 7, it says
“if the receiving player overlaps a boundary line between two
ranges on the ruler, use the longer of the two choices”, but this

- seems;to disagree with page 18, which says “if the line between

two passing ranges crosses any part of the receiving player’s

- square, the higher range should be used”. Which one matters -
-the player, or the player’s square?
A. As is always the case in Blood Bowl, its the square that matters

- - the player is always assumed to completely occupy their square,

“without overlapping. Page 7 is an overview of how the component
works, but page 18 (in the rules for throwing the ball) is a more
detailed (and more specific) wording.

Q. When I use the throw-in template, does the square where

the Blood Bowl logo is centred count as the first square of the

- distance that the ball is thrown, or is it placed there and then
 moved 2D6 squares?

A The square with the Blood Bowl logo over it counts as the ﬁrst
square of the ball’s movement. So, if the result of the 2D6 roll was a
2, the ball would be placed in the square with the Blood Bowl logo
over it,/then move one square in the relevant dzrectton

=7 Q If a player fails to catch a ball from a kick-off, and the ball .

ounces over the line of scrimmage, is it a touchback?

Q. Is a thrown ball or kick-off that scatters off the pitch thrown
"back in by the crowd as soon as it leaves the pltch? Or do you track

A. You should stop rolling for a scattering ball as soon as it leaves

‘1. Declare a Pass Action, move the player if desired, and then
" start the throw.
. 2. Declare the target of the pass and determine the range
- modifier.
- 3. Opposing players with the Pass Block skill can move if any
' are-eligible to do so.
4. Check for interceptors and roll for possible interception.
- 5. Make the throw roll, applying any modifiers.
6. If the pass was fumbled, stop here and resolve the fumble.
- Otherwise, continue.
7./1f the throw is Accurate, go to step 8. Otherwise, scatter the
bail three times. (Note the ball does not hit the ground until
':'aft'er' the third scatter — it does not count as moving into the
2 ﬁrst two squares.
8. If the ball lands in a square occupied by a standing player,
‘make the Catch roll applying any modzﬁers Otherwise, the

do I still make the In]ury roll, or does the Turnover prevent th
happening? z ., ')

A. The Injury roll is still made, as it’s a direct consequence of the:
successful Armour roll. If the Injury roll is still a double... well, they
clearly deserved to get sent off, being as blatant as that..

When fouling. If I roll a double for the Armour roll I’éet sen 3ff&
do I still roll for injury if [ have beaten the AV? Example, AV,
roll double 5%, sent off and do I roll injury? Per the rules, my tur
ends immediately, rules as written [ assume no rnjury roll. &

>\.a

Brrbe? If so, in which order do you do them?

A. You can do both, in an order of your choice. Fo

could attempt to Argue the Call, fail, then use a Bribe as a ba
option (in which case your Head Coach would still be ejected,.
described on page 38 of Death Zone Season One, but g playe
could be spared by the Bribe). A?ternatwely, you could a attempt

‘usea Brzbe, fail, then Argue the Call. Its yo_ur 3]101@&

Q. If a Head Coach successfully argues a call and a fouling sl
is sent to the Reserves box rather than berng sent oft, does the
team still suffer a Turnover?

A. Yes, it does. -

Special Play Cards
Q. Does the Magic Sponge spe(:lal play card negate the eifects of

the Casualty roll for the player it is used on?

A. No ~ it gives the player a very temporary reprieve from their
symptoms, but they’ll still be feeling it later! For example,

suffers an Injury and the roll on the Casualty table is 57 ?

Neck), and the Magic Sponge is then used to move them to fhe ,
Reserves box, they still have -1 AG, and will still need to miss their,
next game. The sponge just gets them well enough to quit whmmg

" and get back on the field. If they suffer another injury, the results of

the second Casualty roll apply as well — note, however, that a secon
“miss next game” result is not cumulative ~ there is only one “next
game” to miss, after all.

Q. Ifa Special Play Card says it can be played at the beginning
of my turn can I play that at the beglnnlng of a Blitz result on the ;
Kick-Off Table? ]
A. Yes.

Cards, or should they share a single set of decks? :

A. It works either way, but we recommend that coaches dmw
a single set of decks - in other words, there should only-be one
Mzscellcmeous Mayhem deck, one Random Events deck and so




% Q. Is there a minimum size for a Special Play Cards deck? " ¢) carries over the gold from your previous season’s roster, incl
VA. ‘As weve released exclusive individual cards (such as the Early any funds raised during downtime, and d) can buy back players :
Bird-card that went out to people that pre-ordered the boxed game,  from your previous season’s roster.
or the cards that were available as part of the Blitzmania global
*league) it might be the case that you only have one or two cards for
a particular deck. We rec ommend that coaches don’t use a Special ~ forth count when your team raises funds during downtime?
 Play Cards deck with fewer than 8 cards in it. If one coach has A. No, just the casualties you've recorded on your team, ro'stert :
.some exclusives and the other coach has the rest of the deck there’s
no harm in combining them (and giving them a good shuffle, of
- “course) as long as each coach gets their own cards back at the end of :
- the game. League Plav Star Player Points & ImDrovements
: Q. If an Injury roll for a player with the Stunty skill scoresa 9 *
‘League Play — Friendly Games (counting as a Casualty instead of a Knockout), does this cou
Q. What are Friendly games, and how do they work? a Casualty for the purposes of earnlng Star Player pom‘ts“ ‘,
A. Put very simply, a Friendly is a game that is played either : :
against a team that is not in your league division, or against a
" team in your division who youve already played twice. The only
differences between a Friendly game and a Competition Match player is returned to the Reserves box does this: strll count a
~are. 1) There is no MVP awarded after a Friendly, 2) League points ~ Casualty for the purposes of earning Star Player points?
are not awarded after a Friendly, and 3) In a Friendly, the roll to A. Yes. ¥ 8
determine the team’s Winnings uses a D3, not a D6. That’s it! Yoy st i
still record casualties and touchdowns, inducements stzll work the =~ Q.1If one of a player’s characteristics is increased two points
sare, Injuries still apply as normal, and so on. (through Improvement rolls), but they suffer an injury whic
SR reduces the characteristic by one, can a further improyem
Q. In a Friendly game, do Deaths and other Casualty Table increase it by one again? 2
injuries count permanently on'a team or do the players just go A. Yes — the number of improvements and/or injuries does riot ¢
into the Dead and Injured box and not return for this game? matter, the only rule is that the characterzstlc cannot go higher than -
A. They do indeed count permanently - it might be a ‘friendly’, but ~tWo points above its starting value (or to a value greater than 10)
* this is still Blood Bow!l! : e

> ' T

Everything Else

. Are Star Player Points accrued in Friendly games? Q. When choosing Inducements in the pre- match sequence, who
A. They are! The first sentence on page 21 of Death Zone Season - chooses first if the two teams have the same Team Value? s
One is misleading; players can earn Star Player Points in any league ~ A. The coaches should each roll a D6, re-rolling ties. The Wer
game, not just Competition Matches. However, note that the MVP  chooses whether they will choose Inducements first or secon;?, S
- award only applies in Competition Matches, as per the rules on

Q. IfI'm convertmg my team out of other kits, what size base
should [insert player] be on? 2
. If a player has to Miss the Next Game, can a Friendly game " A. It your call! Many coaches put their Big Guys (i ogres, trolls ‘
unt as the game they have to miss? and so on) on 40mm round bases; but there’s no need to. It doesn’t &
Whatever the team’s next game is - Friendly or Competltzon the . matter how big or small a Blood Bowl player (or their base) is, they
ayer will miss it. Then, the game after that, theyre available again. still occupy precisely one square. .

Q. Suppose my opponent pushes back one player into a second
player. Who decides where the second player ends up?
sz ~ A. The coach of the moving team decides all pushback dzrectlons
eague Play - Re-drafting Teams unless the pushed player has the Side Step skill. If the player has
. How does re-drafting work, exactly?
A. When re- drafting a team, all of the rules for drafting a team on
22 of the Blood Bowl rulebook apply, unless there’s specifically
xceptzon on page 27 of Death Zone Season One. Only your Fan




“A. Our best recommendation would be to start your turn with all
your players facing towards your opponent’s end zone. After taking
an Action with a player either turn the player to face your end zone
or one of the sidelines or place some type of marker next to them to
© signify that they are done for this turn.

Q. Can a Special Play Card (or anything else, for that matter) give
“a player a skill a second time if he already has it?

A No. Having a skill is binary - either a player has it, or does not.
Ifa player receives a skill a second time, for any reason, there is no

.A Yhey re both correct, but theyre mtended to be used dzﬁ’erently
The team list in the Scmmblers box gives you a team with a value

\Scramblers box doesn’t contain a rat ogre, neither does the team list!
‘The list in Death Zone is more comprehenszve, and lets you gather




